The Door…


I am standing near the half opened door,
Turning back, looking
Searching for some signs from you…
I have been standing since a long time…
Searching for your heart…
Searching for your True Soul
Waiting for it to come back to speak to me
Waiting for it’s sound, waiting for its whisper…
Haven’t heard the whisper that I was hoping to hear
Haven’t got my sign that tells me to move away from the door
Alas! I have waited for too long…
Still Standing at the half closed door
Raising my right foot…
Taking up the first step to walk out…
The door closes…
Never to be opened again!

Explore posts in the same categories: Philosophy, thoughts

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

20 Comments on “The Door…”


  1. Acceptance is a beautiful melody which you have captured within your words a truth beyond minds comprehension… I am bowing dahlink, wow!

    Now don’t let my sentiment get to your head otherwise I’ll have to correct it again!

  2. deepsm25 Says:

    Thank You so much!

    I am surprised that your head was wide enough for it to understand πŸ˜› ROFL


  3. Well this is it, I was so shocked that I almost fell off my chair that you were able to write something so profound as this, shocked I tell you!!! You must’ve gotten at least a few of my genes … this is good news for you, it means there is hope!

  4. Reema Says:

    Wow!!! These are exactly the thoughts one goes through when walking out of a relationship..looking for some last signs of it still being alive at some level.

  5. vishesh Says:

    hmm….i was about to say somthing,but then read the comments and forgot *sigh…

    anyway a door’s purpose is to separate and protect…sometimes we need to open them for the fun of it..

  6. Joel Says:

    Most of the posts since I am following and reading your blog are somehow, somewhere related to my life. And this is just another one that relates to my life.
    Excellent post Deepika. Just loved it… keep them coming… πŸ™‚

  7. Nikhil Says:

    OK ok… I’m back! I’m sorry I couldn’t comment on your earlier post… Jeez, You don’t have to write a poem for me!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  8. deepsm25 Says:

    @ SF,

    I have always been your standing inspiration…. C’mon somewhere you had to admit it πŸ™‚

    @ Reema,

    Thanks. Yes, that’s true. Its just an individual’s state of mind. His revelations, his feelings along with the thoughts in his mind.

  9. deepsm25 Says:

    Hi Vishesh,

    Welcome Back. Well, go back read it again and then quickly go and comment…and then read the comments na! Happens with me as well at times.

    Hey Joel,
    Glad you like them. Thanks.

    Nikhil,
    Dream On Buddy! πŸ˜›

  10. Nikhil Says:

    Hahaha!! But anyway, this was a very nice poem! πŸ˜€

  11. deepsm25 Says:

    Thanks Nikhil….. πŸ™‚

  12. Nikhil Says:

    You’re welcome! I won’t ever fail to comment again… Maaf kardo, please? πŸ˜€


  13. Dahlink I am inspired everyday the same as you, I just look in the mirror and go “oh no”

    Confuzzed?

  14. deepsm25 Says:

    Nikhil,

    Sochengeee… πŸ˜›

    ISF,
    How many mirrors have you cracked open till now thanks to your staring at them everyday. Bet even they haven’t been able to handle the stress of you looking into them πŸ˜›

  15. Niyaz Says:

    once it happnd to me…& relly thnx for bringin ma memories again….
    i ws bck to past while readin ur post !

  16. deepsm25 Says:

    Hey Niyaz,

    We all have something or the other to relate with certain things in the opposite persons life πŸ™‚ Glad you like it.

  17. SanityFound Says:

    Dahlink just admit you love me and be done with it

    Bow at my feet

    go on

  18. deepsm25 Says:

    *rubs her hand off her nose* Those feet haven’t smelled fresh roses or plain simple warm water since eons — get them to the river lady! They stink πŸ˜›

    LOVE YOU???????????????? What do you think, I am out of my mind??? πŸ˜›

  19. Niyaz Says:

    yep , u knw lot of things nowadays i’m readin n others blog 2 resemblin same things happend 2 me…thn i thnk of dat those kinda things happenin all around me & leavin a smile dre πŸ™‚


  20. […] spoke about certain qualities of Distance in my previous posts “Genres of Distance”, “The Door” and “The Remain”. Whoever said distance makes the heart grow fonder, didn’t […]


Leave a comment