What is Friendship?


image It is that feeling that ensures your survival in the most toughest of times.

Its that feeling which makes you secure that someone is there watching your back.

It is that surety, that you will not sink, but walk out of quick sand.

It is that fire in you, which makes you believe in your own self, when you would have just lost faith in everything else around you.

It has got me through the most toughest times in my life and has made me strong.

It has made me realize loads of things that otherwise I never would have felt.

Yes, it builds and makes you feel.  It makes that heart beat and puts your mind to rest.

Its a relation that believes in you. Its a relation that would make you believe in yourself.

It binds you to those who you feel close about. It makes you humble. It makes you grateful.

It is that unconditional love. It is that promise. It is that serenity. It is that blessing. It is the purest form of strong power that you could feel with someone close.

It’s Friendship!!!

Go On…comment what is Friendship to you???  What does it make you feel? What does it do to you as a person??

Emp

Explore posts in the same categories: Friends

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “What is Friendship?”

  1. Peggy Says:

    Friendship is a mixture of admiration, trust, forgiveness and love. Friendship is being comfortable with another, to take a risk and be “out there” knowing that you are accepted and loved unconditionally. Friendship is that feeling deep inside, that “click” with someone, the ability to know when you are needed and can complete the other person’s thoughts. Friendship is awesome….True friendship is love 🙂 in its purest form.

  2. tobeme Says:

    Beautiful! True friendship is a rare and beautiful happening!

  3. Kiran Says:

    My childhood friend is my confidant 😉 I can tell her anything and everything. I can be at peace.

  4. Savannah Says:

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,


  5. Friendship connects us to our own humanity. It shows us that we are all connected to one another. It reminds us that people are truly giving and loving, and care about one another. It reminds me that I am not alone in this world.

  6. Dev Says:

    You have me thinking. Thinking for words which have always been at the back of my mind, regarding friendship. For me, its a sort of upward glance. A source from where I derive my confidence, my existence and my life.

  7. anishthomas Says:

    A good friend is a person who stand with you in all circumstances.A person you can share anything with, thats what i think 😀

  8. Reema Says:

    A friend who can lsiten to everything without judging me.


Leave a comment